RSS
Image

God’s Point of View: Psalm 116:15

21 Nov

God’s Point of View: Psalm 116:15

“Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of His saints.”

Today I will preach the funeral of a very dear friend and church member. Her passing does not seem good to me. In my point of view, I do not understand.

She was only 25. She leaves behind a grieving husband and two very young children. Her parents are burying their child. Her brother and sisters are devastated. I am struggling to make sense of it all. That is my point of view.

God has a different perspective. In His eyes, Melissa’s death is “precious.” He cares very intensely about her. He loves her. He cares about those of us who are grieving. God does not consider her death to be “cheap.” There is a significant reason why she passed when she did. His point of view is quite different from ours.

I may not understand it, but I know that God did not make a mistake. As the old song declares, “We will understand it better by and by.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 21, 2013 in Daily Verse & Prayer

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
