RSS
Image

JesusCare: 3 John 2

15 Nov

JesusCare: 3 John 2

“Beloved , I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.”

On Thursday, President Barack Obama gave a public apology to those Americans whose insurance policies had been cancelled under the Affordable Care Act. Amidst the acknowledgement that he had not been completely truthful, combined with failures in the enrollment process, the President’s approval ratings are the lowest in his five-year presidency. So far, “Obamacare” has been a disappointment.

In contrast, Jesus cares for every aspect of our being. He provides for our spiritual, physical and financial needs. He will never lie to us, nor will He ever turn his back on us. His resources never run out. “JesusCare” is the best insurance that a person can have. Jesus Care is a life, health, and fire insurance policy which never runs out and the cost is already paid for. Jesus promised that if we seek Him first, then all other things will be given to us. That is not just a campaign promise. It is an eternal promise.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 15, 2013 in Daily Verse & Prayer

 

One response to “JesusCare: 3 John 2

  1. John Keeter

    November 16, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    When the dust cleared from the past national election I felt a deep sense of desparation with our nations future, but after a very short Prayer I felt the Spirit direct me to focus on what I can control and what is really important. God, my Wife and Family has become my center again and it has been an amazing year of peace for me as I watch all the whirlwind of “big issues” spin so many into an almost panic state of mind. He has been my rock, my compass and counsler (just like He promised) like never before and my praises are for Him.

     

Leave a Reply

 
