RSS
Image

Show Me the Way!

07 Nov

Show Me the Way!

Proverbs 3:5-6
“Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your paths.”

Have you ever struggled to find direction in your life? Have you sought to find the right job, the right relationship, the right place to live? If so, you are not alone. Many of us seek some type of direction and guidance.

In 1991, the rock group Styx had a top five single called “Show Me the Way.” Searching for meaning in a world of disappointment, the writer cried out these words:
“Every night I say a prayer in the hope that there’s a heaven, and every day I’m more confused as the saints turn into sinners… Show me the way, show me the way, take me tonight to the river and wash my illusions away, Show me the way.”

God has promised to show us the way. He instructed us to trust Him with ALL of our hearts and not to depend upon our own thoughts, will and emotions. He called us to acknowledge Him in ALL of our ways. If we do, He will direct our paths; He will show us the way.

Lord, I need your direction, your guidance in my life today. As I seek the direction that you would have me go, teach me to put you first and not to depend upon myself. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2013 in Daily Verse & Prayer

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
